Sort by:
Abhinaya Darpanam

Abhinaya Darpanam

Rs. 1,500.00
Abhinaya Darpanam - Traditional Dance MirrorBook 
Nada Soll Kalangiam Tamil Book-shanthitailors

Nada Soll Kalangiam Tamil Book

Rs. 500.00
Nada Soll Kalangiam Tamil Book
Dance Books encompass a wide range of written works that explore the art, techniques, history, and cultural significance of dance. These books serve as valuable resources for dancers, teachers, choreographers, and enthusiasts alike. Whether it's ballet, contemporary, jazz, or traditional folk dances, Dance Books delve into various genres, offering detailed instructions, exercises, and tips to improve performance and technique. They also shed light on influential choreographers, iconic dance companies, and historical milestones that have shaped the world of dance. Dance Books provide a rich tapestry of knowledge, inspiration, and creativity, inviting readers to immerse themselves in the captivating realm of movement and rhythm.

Frequently Asked Questions

The traditional dress for Bharatanatyam is called a "Bharatanatyam costume" or simply a "dance costume."

Yes, Bharatanatyam is a traditional Indian classical dance form that originated in the temples of Tamil Nadu.

Bharatanatyam costumes are typically made with silk sarees, specifically Kanchipuram silk sarees, known for their rich texture and vibrant colors.

To measure for a Bharatanatyam costume, one needs to measure the length from the waist to the ankle, hip circumference, chest circumference, and shoulder width for a proper fit.

The four styles of Bharatanatyam are Vazhuvoor, Pandanallur, Thanjavur, and Kalakshetra.

The seven elements of Bharatanatyam are Nritta (pure dance), Nritya (expressive dance), Natya (dramatic element), Vachika (speech), Aharya (costume and ornaments), Satvika (emotional connect), and Angika (body movements).

There is no definitive "best" style of Bharatanatyam; it depends on personal preference and the dancer's training. Each style has its unique characteristics and beauty.

The three 'N's of Bharatanatyam are Natya (dramatic expression), Nritya (rhythmic movement), and Nritta (pure dance movements).

The nine emotions portrayed in Bharatanatyam are love, laughter, fury, compassion, disgust, wonder, courage, fear, and peace.

In Bharatanatyam, the five fingers are called Tarjani (index finger), Madhyama (middle finger), Anamika (ring finger), Kanishthika (little finger), and Angushtha (thumb).

Bharatanatyam comprises a vast array of poses, but there isn't a fixed number. Dancers learn numerous unique postures, each with specific meanings and expressions.

Bharatanatyam Related Articles & News