Sort by:
Jummiki - PS055-shanthitailors

Jummiki - PS055

Rs. 9,585.00
Jummiki - PS055
Jummiki Pendent-shanthitailors

Jummiki Pendent

Rs. 9,425.00
Jummiki Pendent


Rs. 22,967.00
Pure Silver Jewellery refers to accessories made from authentic silver, also known as fine silver or 92.5 silver. This category encompasses a wide range of meticulously crafted pieces, including necklaces, earrings, bracelets, rings, and more, all made exclusively from this precious metal. As one of the most popular choices for jewellery, pure silver exhibits a captivating, lustrous shine that creates a timeless and elegant appeal. Pure Silver Jewellery is renowned for its high quality, durability, and versatility, making it a cherished addition to any collection. Whether looking for a classic design or a contemporary style, Pure Silver Jewellery offers a wide array of options for those seeking beautifully crafted pieces that embody sophistication and luxury.

Frequently Asked Questions

The traditional dress for Bharatanatyam is called a "Bharatanatyam costume" or simply a "dance costume."

Yes, Bharatanatyam is a traditional Indian classical dance form that originated in the temples of Tamil Nadu.

Bharatanatyam costumes are typically made with silk sarees, specifically Kanchipuram silk sarees, known for their rich texture and vibrant colors.

To measure for a Bharatanatyam costume, one needs to measure the length from the waist to the ankle, hip circumference, chest circumference, and shoulder width for a proper fit.

The four styles of Bharatanatyam are Vazhuvoor, Pandanallur, Thanjavur, and Kalakshetra.

The seven elements of Bharatanatyam are Nritta (pure dance), Nritya (expressive dance), Natya (dramatic element), Vachika (speech), Aharya (costume and ornaments), Satvika (emotional connect), and Angika (body movements).

There is no definitive "best" style of Bharatanatyam; it depends on personal preference and the dancer's training. Each style has its unique characteristics and beauty.

The three 'N's of Bharatanatyam are Natya (dramatic expression), Nritya (rhythmic movement), and Nritta (pure dance movements).

The nine emotions portrayed in Bharatanatyam are love, laughter, fury, compassion, disgust, wonder, courage, fear, and peace.

In Bharatanatyam, the five fingers are called Tarjani (index finger), Madhyama (middle finger), Anamika (ring finger), Kanishthika (little finger), and Angushtha (thumb).

Bharatanatyam comprises a vast array of poses, but there isn't a fixed number. Dancers learn numerous unique postures, each with specific meanings and expressions.

Bharatanatyam Related Articles & News